WEBINAR
 | 10AM PT / 12PM CT / 1PM ET

In today's digital age, remote work has become increasingly prevalent, offering both opportunities and challenges for employers navigating immigration, cybersecurity and employment laws. This webinar will dive into the complexities and risks associated with managing a remote workforce from a legal standpoint. From compliance with immigration regulations to addressing employment law and cybersecurity issues in virtual environments, participants will gain valuable insights and strategies to mitigate potential liabilities and ensure legal complianceJoin Constangy attorneys Aaron Chang, Justin Coffey, Kelly McGrath and Allie Prout for a webinar on the steps employers can take to be sure they are up to date with these laws. This program is pending SHRM and HRCI credit.

Topics to be covered include:

  • Legal Obligations: Understand the legal requirements and obligations imposed on employers and sponsored employees when working remotely.
  • Compliance RisksGain insights into the compliance risks associated with remote work arrangements, including visa violations and potential legal consequences under various cybersecurity and employment laws.
  • Mitigation StrategiesLearn effective strategies for mitigating risks and ensuring compliance with cybersecurity, employment and immigration laws while supporting remote work initiatives.
  • Case StudiesExplore real-world cases and scenarios to better understand the practical implications of remote work arrangements.
Back to Page